Blonde Hair Update

Hey guys, so if you’ve read my previous posts, you know that I have recently transitioned to blonde. Well, I decided to do one more lightening process because I still wasn’t at my ideal blonde. This process did include bleaching my hair again, but I want to clarify that I waited an entire 3 WEEKS after my last bleaching process, in order to give my hair a break and time to strengthen. When I went in originally I just wanted to tone down the orange I had in my hair from the last time, but ultimately decided I wanted to go lighter. Therefore I had to use bleach to achieve my desired color.

Golden Blonde [curly] before second bleach process

Golden Blonde [curly] before second bleach process.

Golden Blonde [straight]before second beach process.

Golden Blonde [straight]before second beach process.

               This time around I soaked and I mean SOAKED my hair in coconut oil the night before my salon appointment. This would replenish the oils, soften and strengthen my hair before the harsh bleaching process it also helps reduce the itching and burning that occurs from bleaching. So the next day I my tolerance for the bleach was a lot higher than the first, where I literally though my scalp was going to fall off. Not kidding. Once I processed for about thirty minutes, washed and dried I came out with a highlighter yellow looking color. GROSS! But, I had a violet based hair dye applied afterwards to help tone down the yellow. Because violet is on the opposite side of the color wheel from yellow, it helps cancel it out. We didn’t know how it was going to come out but we were hoping for the best. After another wash and dry I came out with a beautiful bleach blonde color that I absolutely love! Finally, my color is where I want it to be and I couldn’t be happier.

After the second bleach process.

After the second bleach process.

Standard

Leave a comment